Nelson Public Library Board

The Nelson Public Library Board is seeking applications for two vacant positions from residents within City boundaries. If you are interest in serving, please access the application form here and submit by mail or email to the attention of:

Tracey Therrien, Chief Librarian
Nelson Public Library
602 Stanley Street
Nelson BC  V1L 1N4


Board Members:

Tessa Bendig, City Trustee

Robin Cherbo, City Council Rep

Christine Deynaka, Chairperson

Anni Holtby, Vice-Chairperson

Tamara Martin, City Trustee

Karen Shoniker, City Trustee

Ester Zdebiak, Trustee (Area H)


Board Meetings

Tuesday, Sept. 18

Tuesday, Oct. 23

Tuesday, Nov. 20

Tuesday, Jan. 15

Tuesday, Feb. 19

Tuesday, Mar. 19

Tuesday, Apr.16

Tuesday, May 21

Tuesday, June 18

Tuesday, Sept. 17

Tuesday, Oct. 15

Tuesday, Nov. 19

Start time is 7:00 p.m.

Meetings are open to the public, but please check for date and time changes at the Library. There are no meetings in July and August.

Board Minutes