Skip to content

NPL Board of Trustees

Board Meetings*

Start time is 6:30 p.m. Meetings are open to the public, but please check for date and time changes at the Library. The board normally meets the third Thursday of the month: January to June & September to November. Reports, petitions and other submissions by the public to the Board are accepted but should be received not less than 10 days prior to the monthly meeting so that they can be included on the agenda.

*Please see below for Meeting Minutes and Agendas

The Board is seeking applications for two trustees

Applicants must reside either within the City of Nelson boundaries or the RDCK Area H region. If you are interested in volunteering and becoming a Library Trustee please review the application form for details. Contact the Chief Librarian if you have any questions.

Tracey Therrien, Chief Librarian: / 250-352-8256

Board of Trustees

To submit a question or comment directly to the board email:

Nelson Library Board 2023 group photo

Pineiro, Jesse – City Council Rep
Payne, Leslie – Alt. City Council Rep
Adams, Sue – Nelson
Butterfield, Dale – Nelson
Cauley, Kathleen – Nelson
Fjeldseth, Randi – RDCK Area H
Garlow, Lesley – Nelson
Holtby, Anni  Chair – RDCK Area F
Langille, Laurie – Nelson
McChesney, Caroline – Nelson
Sylvest, Michelle – Nelson


Board Meeting Agendas

Agenda for February meeting

Board Meeting Minutes

January 2024
November 2023
October 2023
September 2023
June 2023
May 2023
April 2023
March 2023
February 2023
January 2023